The SOLO Bucket List: The Five Places I Want to VISIT before I go to HEAVEN

I know I will go to HEAVEN!

There is a book titled “Five People You Meet in Heaven” by Mitch Albom. One of the books I love to reread. It is fascinating to meet people who you never knew but never forgot the things you had with them. These are places I want to visit before I die even if I will not go to heaven.

Sunset Blooming

Sunset Blooming

Traveling is meeting people, culture, values of every region, the life and the scene. You don’t know who are the people you’ve manage to inspire. People you affect, not by being close but mainly by meeting them in a certain place. This list is typically accessible to visit but because of time constraint and financing the travel, my ability to cross this places should be on a slow pace.

Lost in LIGAO City Albay

Lost in LIGAO City Albay

Here’s my list:

  1. Cagayan De Oro

I want to explore Mindanao, CDO will be the first destination that I will land. I don’t know why I haven’t got the nerve to pack the sack and let the young spirit inside me to go here. I want to experience the blood rushing adrenaline of WHITE RAFTING here. It is also near DAHILAYAN PARK in Bukidnon. Planning the itinerary for CDO is actually tough. Going South is expensive than I thought. I am still searching for alternatives on how to make this trip come true.

DSCF1157

I was here in September 2015. First on the list is finally CHECKED!

  1. Kalinga

The infamous Apo Whang-Od of Buscalan want me to run all the way from Manila to the Northern part of the Philippines. Just to get ink and have the numbing travel to the mountainous region. Getting the tattoo means exploring the beauty of Kalinga. The Chico River, the terraces, the culture itself, the intelligence of the ancient people and history speaks in this place (according to my friends who went here). Soon, Kalinga. Very soon.

Sad moment overlooking Mt Mayon Albay

Sad moment overlooking Mt Mayon Albay.

  1. South Cotabato

They are saying that going here is dangerous. But looking the pictures of LAKE SEBU makes me want to jump on a plane, swim the seas and climb the hills just to be here no matter what. I want to see the colors of Mindanao, I know it is not dangerous to love the place. Someday, I will be able to try the zipline. Another day I will get my selfies on each 7 waterfalls that I will explore. Live the life of a real backpacker. Oh I will be SUPERWOMAN one day. Using those harness, I will fly to South Cotabato.

The Rocks from the RUINS of Cagsawa Church

The Rocks from the RUINS of Cagsawa Church

  1. El Nido, Palawan

The ultimate snorkeling experience. The blue-green waters. The rise of the reef submerged for hundred years. The dreamy landscape. The boat selfie. The SOLO adventure. I want to open my bag put on my camera, sun screen lotion and the big hat. Find my way to the SOUTHERN part of Luzon Philippines and dive to the clear waters of El Nido, Palawan. I will plan on how to get here soon and touch the place like finding golds and diamonds, Sweet El Nido, Jei will walk on those shores.

13950764_10207026146118174_2035729475_o

Second bucket list hit in August 04, 2016. Big Lagoon and so much love.

  1. Marinduque

Going to the heart. Heart-shaped island, center for biodiversity in both sea and land. The marvelous beaches, mountains to climb and falls to chase. My heart will fall in love once again. Lost to its prettiness and having the best beach bumming activity that will last for a lifetime. Surely, this quite town will accommodate my sexy passion in LIFE.

Scene unfolded in Masasa Beach

Scene unfolded in Masasa Beach

To travel the Philippines. I hit 35% of the provinces here but I am not contented. Living this life will appeal me for life. I imagine myself in the distant future, imagining my self writing this, have that smirk on my face and feeding my mind.

My heart over Mt Arayat Summit

My heart over Mt Arayat Summit

Learning while traveling, living with my backpack, searching for my SOULMATE and loving the scene with gallantry. Oh!!! What a dream!

THE PATH

THE PATH

Manlalayag is Seafarer in Filipino. I want to be a pirate who travels to Collect Memories and Steal Happiness from the places I want to go.

10 thoughts on “The SOLO Bucket List: The Five Places I Want to VISIT before I go to HEAVEN

Leave a Reply

