Daranak Falls

Diving the clear blue water using the edge of humongous rock formation is an amusement for me. I dream of going to place where I can jump the highest cliff I will ever find. On a lovely day, touring a group of office mates in a magical place near our city. We went to Daranak Falls in Tanay, Rizal Philippines. This place is not a secret but few people in the Metro doesn’t know it exist.

d14One time, I got all the stress at work and want to scream my lungs out because of the toxic my job brings. I search the nearest place where I can swim to pour down this massive stress. I read a blog about a nature park which is only 1 hour drive from my place. Right there and there, I went in Tanay to search for the place. Before I went to the town, I read articles and blogs about the park. From the pictures the enthusiast uploaded, the place seems so magical.

Together with a friend, we explore the town and find our way to Daranak Falls. At first, I was astounded on what I am seeing because the place is very beautiful. The pictures I saw beats the real thing. I was fascinated about the park, it is very clean, cheap entrance and a lake where you can swim.

PLUS! It has a small cliff where you can dive anytime you want. The water from the falls magnificently pouring down endlessly. The water is blue and cold. A very refreshing afternoon for us to take deep swim and enjoy the nature.

d13

I jump several times off the cliff, in different ways and style. The thrill of the water splashing on your face and the cold water hitting your body will definitely cool your stress system down. I always go back to this place, I am in love with its simplicity.

d4 d3

It was an amazing experience for and for the rest of my friends who I invited here. They were shock to know that there is a place where we can take a nature trip and give ourselves time to breath from the polluted Metro.

d8

How to get there:

d7

You can go to Tanay Rizal via Jeepney van.

PUJ
From Crossing, Shaw Boulevard Mandaluyong
Terminal next to Worldwide Corporate Center across Starmall. There is Shaw to Tanay Jeepney
Fare: Php 53.00 as of 21/12/2014

PUV
Starmall Terminal for PUV. Starmall – Tanay
Fare:  Php 60.00 as of 21/12/2014

Estimated Travel Time: 90 minutes

From Tanay to Daranak Falls

Take a tricycle from Tanay Terminal to Daranak Falls
Solo: Php 150.00 to Php 200.00
Fare: Php 30.00 to Php 50.00 minimum of 4 pax

Daranak Falls entrance fee is Php 50.00.

Cottage Rental: Php200.00 -300.00 for the entire day

You can rent floaters inside for Php30.00-50.00 for entire stay if its off-peak and per hour for peak season. Peak season is from March to June where people around the Metro seek the comfort of cold mountain water spring. The park is jam-packed by families. If you are solo traveler, you can ask the life guards to attend your things if they have fewer people. Just make sure to try the cliff dive. It was so worth it.

d2 d1

Leave a Reply

